What does Axomera treatment look like?

Prerequisite for success: a precise diagnosis

A careful physical examination, supplemented as appropriate by X-rays, MRI and nerve tests, identifies the injured tissue. This can be a torn intervertebral disc, an inflamed joint capsule or tendon, a muscle tear or nerve irritation.

Treatment procedure with Axomera stimulation

Fine needles are placed at the precise location of the injured tissue. An undulating electric field, controlled by a microprocessor, is then applied. The body's response to the stimulation is continuously monitored electronically and the electric field is continuously adjusted. The treatment usually lasts 30 minutes. The stimulation is painless. As a patient, you may feel at most a slight, painless tingling sensation. Immediately after Axomera stimulation, the patient can get up and move about normally.

How to support the treatment

Take as little pain medication as possible just before the treatment. This allows the painful tissue to be identified more accurately. Do not inject cortisone just before or at the same time as Axomera therapy. If you are taking oral cortisone or blood thinners, be sure to discuss this with the doctor beforehand.

Number of treatments and prognosis

Usually, 2 to 6 treatments are required, each 3 to 7 days apart. An improvement of 30% to 80% is expected per therapy session. After the end of the treatment, the symptoms often continue to improve over the course of a few weeks until the patient is completely free of pain. In some cases, more than 6 treatments are necessary. Treatment success cannot be guaranteed in every case.

What to do after a session

Increased fatigue may be observed after therapy. This should be taken into consideration when driving. With over 10,000 treatments per year, Axomera is a carefully tested therapy. The risk profile for adverse effects is similar to acupuncture. Thus, Axomera can be classified as an extremely safe treatment. Despite the rapid improvement in symptoms that is frequently observed, abrupt physical exertion or sports activities should be avoided immediately after a session. Despite the rapid improvement, the tissue still needs time to heal fully. Gradually increasing exertion will support the healing process.

Axomera in combination with other therapies

Axomera can be combined with other therapies. It is possible to administer injections at the same session, as long as no cortisone is injected. Acupuncture treatments can also be combined with Axomera. When combined with acupuncture, an accelerated healing process is observed and the long-term success of the therapy can be improved. Once freedom from pain has been achieved, physiotherapy and physical therapy serve to strengthen muscles and restore complete joint function and normal movement.

Important reminders

  • Exact localization of pain and other symptoms
  • Comfortable, pain-free positioning
  • Probes, similar to acupuncture needles, finer than injection cannulas
  • Length of treatment session: 30 minutes. Stimulation must be painless.
  • Even if pain is relieved quickly - no abrupt exertion or sports after treatment
  • Allow time for full healing
  • Patients may experience tiredness after treatment

© 2021 axomera – inspiring medicine. all rights reserved.
Axomera is a novel treatment method developed on the basis of established methods. Although studies have been carried out on Axomera, like the majority of established medical treatments, it has not yet been fully validated according to the principles of evidence-based medicine. In particular, no randomized controlled trials or comprehensive meta-analyses have yet been carried out. The success of Axomera therapy cannot be guaranteed in every case. However, there are a large number of patient reports, case studies and testimonials on conditions that have been successfully treated with Axomera therapy. They may be found on this website and also on www.neueschmerztherapie.de.

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Wie sieht die Axomera Behandlung aus?

Voraussetzung für den Erfolg – eine präzise Diagnostik

Durch eine genaue körperliche Untersuchung, ggf. ergänzt durch Röntgen, Kernspinaufnahmen und Nervenuntersuchungen, wird das erkrankte Gewebe identifiziert. Das kann eine eingerissen Bandscheibe sein, eine entzündete Gelenkkapsel oder Sehne, ein Muskelriss oder eine Nervenreizung.

Ablauf einer Behandlung mit der Axomera-Stimulation

Feine Nadeln werden genau an das erkrankte Gewebe gebracht. Anschließend wird ein mikroprozessor-gesteuertes undulierendes elektrisches Feld angelegt. Die körpereigene Reaktion auf die Stimulation wird fortwährend elektronisch überprüft und das elektrische Feld kontinuierlich angepasst. Die Behandlung dauert in der Regel 30 Minuten. Die Stimulation ist schmerzfrei. Als Patient spürt man – wenn überhaupt – ein feines, schmerzloses Kribbeln. Direkt nach der Axomera-Stimulation kann der Patient aufstehen und sich normal bewegen.

Wie man die Behandlung unterstützen kann

Nehmen Sie kurz vor der Behandlung so wenig wie möglich Schmerzmittel ein – so lässt sich das schmerzhafte Gewebe exakter identifizieren. Keine Kortison Innjektion kurz vor oder gleichzeitig mit der Axomera Therapie. Bei einer oralen Kortison- oder Blutverderdünnungstherapie stimmen Sie diese vorher unbedingt mit dem Arzt ab.

Anzahl der Behandlungen und Prognose

Meist sind 2-6 Behandlungen jeweils im Abstand von 3-7 Tagen erforderlich. Je Therapiesitzung erwarten wir eine Besserung von 30% – 80%. Nach Behandlungsende können sich innerhalb von einigen Wochen die Beschwerden häufig bis zu einer vollständigen Beschwerdefreiheit weiterhin verbessern. In einzelnen Fällen sind mehr als 6 Behandlungen erforderlich. Ein Therapieerfolg kann nicht in jedem Fall garantiert werden.

Verhalten nach der Therapie

Nach der Therapie kann eine verstärkte Müdigkeit beobachtet werden. Das sollte man im Straßenverkehr berücksichtigen. Mit über 10.000 Behandlungen/Jahr ist Axomera eine sorgfältig erprobte Therapie. Das Risikoprofil für unerwünschte Wirkungen entspricht der Akupunktur. Somit ist Axomera als eine äußerst sichere Behandlung einzustufen. Trotz der häufig zu beobachtenden schnellen Beschwerdebesserung sollte man abrupte körperliche Belastungen oder sportliche Betätigungen zunächst vermeiden. Das Gewebe braucht trotz der schnellen Besserung noch Zeit stabil auszuheilen. Eine langsam zunehmende Belastungssteigerung unterstützt die Ausheilung.

Axomera in Kombination mit anderen Therapien

Axomera kann mit anderen Therapieverfahren kombiniert werden. Es ist möglich, in gleicher Sitzung Injektionen zu verabreichen, sofern kein Kortison injiziert wird. Weiterhin lassen sich Akupunkturbehandlungen mit Axomera kombinieren. Man beobachtet einen beschleunigten Heilungsverlauf und der langfristige Therapieerfolg kann verbessert werden. Nach erreichter Schmerzfreiheit dienen Krankengymnastik und physikalische Therapie der muskulären Stärkung und der Wiederherstellung vollständiger Gelenkfunktionen und normaler Bewegungsabläufe.

Wichtig für die Therapie

  • Exakte Lokalisation der Beschwerden
  • Bequeme, schmerzfreie Lagerung
  • Sonden, ähnlich Akupunktur-nadeln, feiner als Injektionskanülen
  • Therapiedauer 30 Minuten. Stimulation muss schmerzfrei sein.
  • Auch bei schneller Schmerzlinderung – keine abrupte Belastung nach der Behandlung
  • Nachheilung abwarten
  • mögliche Müdigkeit nach der Behandlung

© 2020 axomera – inspiring medicine. all rights reserved.
Axomera  ist eine neuartige Behandlungsmethode, die auf der Basis etablierter Methoden entwickelt wurde. Wie die Mehrzahl etablierter medizinischer Therapieverfahren, ist auch die Axomera Therapie trotz vorhandener Untersuchungen noch nicht nach den Grundsätzen der evidenzbasierten Medizin wissenschaftlich hinreichend abgesichert. Insbesondere existieren noch keine randomisierten, kontrollierten Studien oder übergreifende Metaanalysen. Ein Erfolg der Axomera-Therapie kann nicht in jedem Behandlungsfall gewährleistet werden. Allerdings existieren eine ganze Reihe von beeindruckenden Patientenberichten, Fallbeispielen und Erfahrungsberichten zu Erkrankungen, die mit der Axomera Therapie erfolgreich behandelt wurden – siehe diese Website und auch www.neueschmerztherapie.de.